16th Nigeria Media Nite Out Awards gets date, nomination opens

The Nigeria Media Nite Out Awards, an annual award that celebrates winners in various categories of the media, is set to take place in October.

Gbenga Shaba, the Spokesperson to the awards organisers, made this known in a statement he issued on Thursday.

Shaba said that the award process has started with nominations, urging journalists, media practitioners and the general public to nominate their best in each of the stated categories.

He added that Governor Bello Matawalle of Zamfara State, who the chairs the Board of Trustees of Nigeria Media Nite Out Awards, would also chair the award ceremony in October.

He added: “The categories include Business Writer of the Year; Writer of the Year (Politics); Photojournalist of the year; Publisher of the Year (softsell); and Sports Writer of the Year.

“Others are Media Monitoring and Measurement Agency of the Year, Editor of the Year (softsell); Entertainment Writer of the Year; Crime Writer of the Year and Brand Writer of the Year.”

Shaba said that there would also be awards for Society Writer of the Year, Aviation Writer of the Year and On Air Personality of the Year (TV) and On Air Personality of the Year (Radio).

According to Shaba, this year’s award ceremony, being the 16th edition, promises to be more glamorous than the previous years, adding that the event organisers were introducing an international flavour.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button