adplus-dvertising
Press "Enter" to skip to content

Boruto Episode 279: Release Date, Time, Recap, and much more

Boruto Episode 279 will continue with Boruto and the Thunder Train passengers playing the game of life and death.

Here is everything you need to know.

Boruto Episode 279: Release Date and Time

Boruto Episode 279 is scheduled to release on Sunday, December 11, 2022. According to the Japanese timezone, the upcoming episode will be released around 5:30 pm.

Moreover, it will release globally on the following dates and times:

  • Pacific Daylight Time: 2 am
  • Central Daylight Time: 4 am
  • Eastern Daylight Time: 5 am
  • British Summer Time: 10 am
  • Central European Summer Time: 11 am
  • Indian Standard Time: 2:30 pm
  • Philippine Time: 5 pm
  • Australian Central Daylight Time: 6:30 pm

Boruto Episode 279: Where And How To Watch?

In addition, the 279th episode of Boruto will be available to watch on a number of streaming platforms including Crunchyroll, Apple TV, and Hulu.

Boruto Episode 279: What To Expect?

Boruto Episode 279 is reportedly titled, ‘The Obstacle: Seven.’ 

The previous episode concluded with Kawaki, Sarada, and Mitsuki learning that Kiseru was an Outer of the Kara. 

Hence, following the events of the preceding installment fans believe that the ongoing Labyrinth Game Arc is directly connected to the Code arc. Thus, we can expect things to get more exciting in the upcoming episodes.

Boruto Episode 278: A Quick Recap

The 278th episode of Boruto is titled, ‘Musical Chairs.’

In the previous episode, we saw the surviving eight passengers talking about the motivations behind wanting to survive the twisted game of life and death.

Moreover, Ouga suddenly appears during their discussion and announces the beginning of the third game, Pressure. The survivors were teleported to a room yet again. However, this time the room has a high ceiling with six switches on each wall.

Besides that, when the survivors push the first five buttons the ceiling gradually starts its descent. But they began to panic after the emergence of spikes from the ceiling with the walls growing blades.  

The last switch on the other hand switched off the blade but the ceiling continued to descend. However, soon Boruto realized that something was beneath the floor. This prompted Batta to use her jutsu to locate the weakest spot on the floor and break it which eventually ends up saving all of them.

About: Boruto

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is a sequel to the famed manga series Naruto. Besides that, it is composed by Ukyō Kodachi and Masashi Kishimoto. Meanwhile, Mikio Ikemoto is an illustrator.

Countdown

Maddii

Maddii is your typical nerd with a voracious appetite for books. She loves midnight snacking.

WATCH NOW

DOWNLOAD NOW

Spread the love