BREAKING: FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Groups Unveiled (FULL LIST)


FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Groups have been unveiled.


NaijaOnPoint Nigeria reports that the groups for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2024 have been unveiled in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.


This marks the first time the Dominican Republic will host a FIFA tournament, set to take place from October 16 to November 3, 2024.



A late Saturday statement obtained by NaijaOnPoint Nigeria from the FIFA website on Sunday revealed this.

Flamingos, other African nations

Flamingos are drawn with the host nation while Kenya and Zambia are in Group C and D respectively.

Notably, Spain won the tournament in 2022 on their way to the extraordinary achievement of simultaneously holding the U-17, U20 and senior women’s titles – the first nation to do so.


Sixteen teams will compete to lift the trophy and follow in the footsteps of former champions DPR Korea, Korea Republic, France, Japan and Spain.


However, each of the 16 teams now know their group-stage opponents and subsequent pathways at the tournament, with the final set to take place on 3 November in the nation’s capital.

Meanwhile, hosts Dominican Republic have been joined in Group A alongside Ecuador, New Zealand and Nigeria, while reigning world champions Spain have been placed in Group B with USA, Korea Republic and Colombia.

Here is the full list for the four groups:

Group A:
Dominican Republic, Ecuador, New Zealand, Nigeria

Group B:
Spain, USA, Korea Republic, Colombia

Group C:
Korea DPR, Mexico, Kenya, England

Group D:
Japan, Poland, Brazil, Zambia

According to the statement, “This will be the Dominican Republic’s first appearance at a FIFA women’s showpiece, and it comes at a time when the national football scene is on a high.


“The nation was represented at the FIFA U-20 World Cup™ for the first time last year, and the men’s Olympic squad are primed for their maiden campaign in Paris 2024.

“Tickets for U-17 Women’s World Cup 2024 will go on sale on 27 August.”