Ezioha Ogboli Awgu community in Awgu local government of Enugu state, have inaugurated the newly elected executives of its Youth Assembly.

In a statement made available to UgamaTV and signed by Aniude Kingsley Jideofor on behalf of Ezioha Elders Council, the executives are expected to take the oath of office on Wednesday, 31th May, 2023, which will be administered by the Chief Magistrate of Awgu, his Worship, Hon. Emmanuel Ikechukwu.

Swearing-in the new executives, Bishop J.N Ekwe (PhD) urged them to serve the community with dedication, integrity and commitment just as Joshua served Moses as recorded in the Bible.

Speaking on the occasion, the Co-ordinator of the Ezioha Ogboli Awgu Youth Assembly and Co-convener, Ezioha Ogboli Awgu Elders Council, Com. A.C Ude, “appreciated the efforts of the Fathers and Elders of Ezioha, for their Tenacity and resourcefulness towards having a United front through which Ezioha Ogboli Awgu can take it’s rightful place in the committee of Nations.”

Comrade Udeh also proposed a Biennial congress of all Ezioha Ogboli Awgu Sons and Daughters, to include; an inter denominational services, Lectures/Seminar, Cultural/exhibition day, awards day for outstanding sons and daughters of the community who stands out in their chosen careers, and community projects launch, as activities to also mark the Ezioha day celebration.

IMG 20230530 WA0014 1

The new executives of the Youth Assembly is led by Hon. Samuel Orji as Chairman, while other officials includes;

  1. 1st Vice Chairman: Evg. Nwafor Osita
  2. 2nd Vice Chairman: Mr. Chukwundu Fabian Nnamdi
  3. 3rd Vice Chairman: Mr. Matthew Ukoh
  4. Secretary: Arch Okoh John
  5. Ass. Secretary: Mr Thomas Nwachukwu
  6. Financial Secretary: Mr Ezeh Donatus
  7. Treasurer: Mr Iwe Chidozie
  8. P.R.O: Master Destiny Nwankwo
  9. Provost: Mr Ilechukwu Ikemefuna
  10. Auditor 1: Mr. Obinna Uche.
  11. Auditor 11: Mr Ugwule Nwangwu
  12. Dos 1: Mr Okeke Ifeanyi
  13. Dos 2: Mr Osita Okolie
  14. Chairman Task force: Mr Nwafor Christian
  15. Vice chairman Task force: Mr Emeka Okoh

In a remark, the Chairman of the Ezioha Ogboli Awgu Youth Assembly, Hon Samuel Orji, who spoke on behalf of the Executives, thanked the entire Ezioha community for finding them worthy to serve in their respective capacities.

Hon. Orji promised that his team will work assiduously for the betterment of the community, noting that they will not betray the trust reposed on them by the people.

The colourful event which was held at the Evam Ogboli Awgu square, attracted notable sons and daughters from within and outside the community, such as;
Executive Chairman of Awgu Local Government Area, Hon. Okwudili Nwankwo, The former Military Administrator of Gombe State, Grp Capt. J.I Orji, Former Clerk of the Enugu State House of Assembly Sir, Chris Chukwurah, President General of Awgu Egbeleli Development Union Prof. Reko Okoye, Former Senator Elect. Enugu West senatorial Zone, Nze (Sen.) Emma Orji, Hon. Nwankwo(Okwadike) The House of Assembly Member Elect ( Representing Awgu South Constituency), Chairman of PatBenson Hotels and Homes, Engr. Sir Patrick and Lady (Mrs) Okunna Orji, Chief Sunday Maduanusi (Deputy Director in the Department of Petroleum Resources), Reverend Fathers, Eminent Royal Fathers and a host of other important dignitaries.