Press "Enter" to skip to content

Gov. Oyebanji appoints committee to screen, recommend political appointees in Ekiti

Governor Abiodun Oyebanji of Ekiti has appointed an eight-member committee to coordinate the appointment process of political office holders.

The committee’s chairman is George Akosile, while Modupe Adelabu, Paul Omotoso, Alaba Bejide, Olajide Awe, Ronke Okusanya, Bayo Aina, and Lekan Ijidale are members.

The governor mandated the committee to consult with relevant stakeholders in the 16 local government areas of the state and screen and recommend names of suitable candidates for political appointments.

Some criteria to be used aside from paper qualifications are track records, character, competence, compassion, integrity, diligence, and contribution to community development.

He said the committee’s task does not cover appointments into the governing councils of state-owned tertiary institutions as laid-down procedures were guiding the appointments.

The governor’s media aide, Yinka Oyebode, stated in Ado-Ekiti on Sunday that the committee would hold its inaugural meeting on Monday, April 3. 


Source: GazetteNGR



Spread the love