Press "Enter" to skip to content

GT vs CSK: Debut of two world champions for Chennai, Dhoni told his Playing XI

Ahmedabad: With Hardik Pandya winning the toss IPL 2023 The season has started. The first match of the 16th season of the league at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad has started between the champions Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings. As IPL champions, Gujarat Titans are going to play in front of their home ground and home fans for the first time and will bowl first. England’s veteran all-rounder and T20 World Champion Ben Stokes is making his debut for Chennai Super Kings.

This match is not only the beginning of the new season, but along with it many new rules have also come to the fore and it has started with the toss itself. being done. Along with this, apart from 11 players in the team sheet, the rule of including 5-5 additional players has also been implemented.

Debut of two players in CSK

In the playing eleven of Chennai, most of the same players are there, who were part of their team last season. The good news for him is that fast bowler Deepak Chahar has returned to the team after being fully fit. Chahar could not play a single match in the last season due to injury. At the same time, the team will get strength from the debut of Ben Stokes. Apart from Stokes, another world champion has come in CSK. After sitting on the bench for the entire last season, CSK has also fielded young Indian pacer Rajvardhan Hungergekar, who won the Under-19 World Cup 2022.

Gujarat-Chennai clash record

Talking about the record, at the moment Hardik Pandya’s Gujarat is dominating here. By the way, Gujarat has played only one season and in such a situation only 2 matches have been played between the two teams. The victory in both the matches came in the account of Gujarat. That is, this time Gujarat has a chance to score a hat-trick. On the other hand, Dhoni’s Chennai, which has a tremendous record against most of the IPL teams, will be eager to register its first win against this team.

GT vs CSK: Playing 11 of both teams

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ambati Rayudu, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Shivam Dubey, Deepak Chahar, Rajvardhan Hungergekar.

Gujarat Titans: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, Wriddhiman Saha, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Rahul Tewatia, Yash Dayal and Josh Little



Spread the love