Press "Enter" to skip to content

Katsina 2023: APC wins Buhari’s State Assembly Constituency seat

The Independent National National Electoral Commission has declared Alhaji Nasir Yahaya of the All Progressives Congress as winner of the House of Assembly election for Daura Constituency in Katsina State.

Dr Emmanuel John, the INEC Returning Officer for the poll, announced the result of the election on Sunday in Daura.

Emmanuel said Nasir, who will be representing the State Constituency of President Muhammadu Buhari, scored 24,913 votes to defeat his main rival, Aliyu Mage of the Peoples Democratic Party, who secured 12,240 votes.

“Having polled the highest number of votes, I hereby declare Nasir Yahaya as the winner of the election in Daura Constituency for Katsina State House of Assembly,” he added.



Spread the love