Press "Enter" to skip to content

SRH vs RR IPL 2023 Preview: Hyderabad will welcome swing and yorker, will Rajasthan become a disaster for the hosts?

Hyderabad: Rajasthan Royals is the first champion of IPL. In 2008, this team won the title under the captaincy of Shane Warne. Since then this team could not win the title again. Last season, under the captaincy of Sanju Samson, this team reached the finals. But failed to win the second title. He was defeated by Gujarat Titans in the final. This time Rajasthan will be eager to win its second title. For this, it is necessary that he starts well. Rajasthan has to play its first match against Sunrisers Hyderabad today. This match will be played in Hyderabad. Sunday is the day of double header and this match will be the first match of the day.

Hyderabad would also not want to start with a defeat at home at any cost. This team has also changed a lot and is entering this season with a lot of new players, but this team also has names that have been with the team for a long time and are also playing IPL. It will not be wrong if this match is called a match between the best batsman of Rajasthan and the best bowler of Hyderabad.

read this also- PBKS vs KKR: Training taken in Pakistani Air Force, weak eyes made cricketer, now debut in IPL

Hyderabad will land without a new captain

This season, Sunrisers have chosen Aiden Markram of South Africa as their captain. Under his captaincy, Eastern Cape Town recently won the South Africa T20 League title. But Markram will not be available with the team in the first match as he is currently on national duty. South Africa is currently playing ODI series against Netherlands which is very important for them. His ODI World Cup ticket rests on this series. In such a situation, the captaincy of the team will be in the hands of senior player Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

What will be the combination?

The challenge will be to find the right combination in front of Bhuvi and team coach great batsman Brian Lara. This season the team has added Mayank Agarwal with them. It is certain that he will be the opener of the team. Abhishek Sharma can start the innings with him. Had Markram been there, he would have played at number three but Glenn Phillips may get a chance in his place. At number four, the team has Rahul Tripathi who rocked last season.

This time the team has joined England’s Harry Brook and paid a huge amount for him. The team has high hopes from him. He can prove to be the finisher of the team. Heinrich Klaasen would have supported him here, but if he is not there in the first match, then it has to be seen who the team gives a chance. Abdul Samad can make a bet here. As far as bowling is concerned, there is no Marco Jansson. Bhuvi, Umran Malik and T.Natarajan are sure to play. The fourth bowler can be Karthik Tyagi. Washington Sundar can be the only spinner in the team. In such a situation, in the very first match, Rajasthan batsmen will have to face Umran’s speed and Natarajan’s yorkers, which will not be easy.

read this also- IPL 2023: Coach’s big update on MS Dhoni’s injury, captain was in agony against GT

Rajasthan will be seen in old style!

The Rajasthan team had shown a great game last season. It is expected that this season also this team will be seen in the same style. The biggest role in the team’s success last season was played by England’s Jos Buttler. He was the highest run scorer in the league. Butler scored four centuries last season. This season also Sanju will hope that he appears in the same form. It has to be seen who will start the innings with him. Yashasvi Jaiswal was failing in the opening matches last season and hence was dropped. Then he had returned. Once again he can be seen in this role.

Captain Sanju can play at number three and Devdutt Padikkal at number four. The team has an excellent finisher in the form of Shimron Hetmyer but no strong batsman to support him. Riyan Parag has been with this team for a long time and scores fast runs but lacks consistency. If Jason Holder walks, he will create a storm, but there is a problem of continuity with him too. In bowling, the team has two excellent spinners Ravichandran Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal. Trent Boult will lead the bowling attack of the team. Kuldeep Sen will be seen supporting him. He can also be replaced by Sandeep Sharma who has come in the team as an alternative to the famous Krishna.

read this also– PL 2023: Hardik Pandya did not shake hands with MS Dhoni? what is the whole truth

Both the teams are as follows-

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (Captain), Jos Buttler, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Paddikal, Abdul Basit, Murugan Ashwin, KM Asif, Trent Boult, KC Cariappa, De Ferreira, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Dhruv Jurel, Obed McCoy, Riyan Parag, Kunal Singh Rathod, Joe Root, Navdeep Saini, Sandeep Sharma, Kuldeep Sen, Akash Vashisht, Kuldeep Yadav, Adam Zampa.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (captain, first match), Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Abdul Samad, Harry Brook, Glenn Phillips, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Dagar, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Akil Hussain, Karthik Tyagi, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Adil Rashid, Sanveer Singh, Umran Malik, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Washington Sundar, Upendra Yadav.



Spread the love