Press "Enter" to skip to content

Strong start by winning 5 matches, things went wrong in the end, MI reached the final after a long way

New Delhi. Women’s Premier League’s first final match on Sunday Mumbai Indians And will be played between Delhi Capitals. After the league round, Delhi Capitals had entered the final directly but Mumbai had to play an eliminator match for the title match ticket. Defeated UP Warriors in the Eliminator match. This team, captained by Harmanpreet Kaur, reached the final match right from the long way.

The team of Mumbai Indians remained at the top of the points table for most of the time. However, by the end of the league round, Meg Lanning’s captaincy Delhi won and made it to the finals by staying on top. Both the teams had won six out of 8 matches but Delhi Capitals remained on top due to better runrate.

Read this also: Bat snatched from Rohit Sharma on the middle of the road, what happened to the captain?: Video

Showed dominance in league round

UP Warriors made a strong start in this league. He had won the first five matches by a big margin. In the first match, they defeated Gujarat Giants by 143 runs. In the next match, RCB got a crushing defeat by 9 wickets. Then they first defeated Delhi and then UP by 8-8 wickets. The team faced Gujarat for the second time and in this match also they won by 55 runs. UP Warriors gave the first defeat in the league round. UP won by 5 wickets in this match played at DY Patil. After this, Delhi also defeated this team by nine wickets. After two defeats, Harmanpreet Kaur & Co made a tremendous comeback and won the last two matches to secure their place in the playoffs.

Eliminator beat UP Warriors

The team had to face UP Warriors again for a place in the finals. Mumbai Indians came out to bat first. Natalie Siever Brunt scored an inning of 72 runs which helped the team score 182 runs. Issy Wong’s brilliant bowling made it impossible for UP to achieve this target. He took four wickets for 15. UP could not even play the whole over. The team was reduced to 110 runs in 17.4 overs.

group round

vs Gujarat Giants (Won by 143 runs)

vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (won by 9 wickets)

vs Delhi Capitals (Won by 8 wickets)

vs UP Warriors (Won by 8 wickets)

vs Gujarat Giants (won by 55 runs)

vs UP Warriors (lost by 5 wickets)

vs Delhi Capitals (lost by 9 wickets)

vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (Won by 4 wickets)

Eliminator – vs UP Warriors (Won by 72 runs)

read this also: Video: 20-year-old bowler became Hat-trick star, made record before WPL Final



Spread the love