adplus-dvertising
Connect with us

Headlines

Twitter crashes globally

Published

on

Twitter appears to be back up and running after a brief outage today.

People were left unable to login to their accounts, meaning they also could not post or view tweets, for about an hour.

According to Down Detector, a website which monitors such outages, reports of problems first began to surface at about 12:45 BST (07:45 ET).

The issue was later resolved at about 13:45 BST (08:45 ET).

More than 28,000 reports of problems had logged on Down Detector, with users struggling to access Twitter via both the app and website.

Some 57 per cent of users experienced problems with the app, while 38 per cent had trouble with the site.

A further 6 per cent reported an inability to post tweets.

Most of the issues were reported in major cities, including London and Birmingham in the UK, as well as New York and Los Angeles in the US.

It is unclear what has caused Twitter to crash but MailOnline has contacted the social media company for a comment.

Twitter users have experienced 65 outages over the past 12 months, according to Down Detector.

WATCH NOW

DOWNLOAD NOW

Spread the love
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.