Abia: Ex-gov Ikpeazu’s Chief of Staff, commissioners defect to APC

1712067169406 0 IMG 20240402 WA0021

Prominent stakeholders of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in Abia State led by former Chief of Staff to go the Governor, Professor Anthony Agbazuere, have defected to the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Those who defected alongside Agbazuere include immediate past Abia Commissioner of Information, Eze Chikamnayo, a former member of the House of Representatives, Uzo Azubuike, Chief Sam Nwogu, and numerous others.

Their defection was confirmed in a statement by the Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Barrister Nkeiruka Onyejiocha, on Tuesday.

“Earlier yesterday, I hosted a meeting of Abia APC leaders where some PDP members who joined our party, the All Progressives Congress, APC, recently in their various wards, pledged their support to the party and President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

“Some of the notable individuals at the meeting are Professor A.C.B Agbazuere, Barr. Eze Chikamnayo, Elder Godwin Nna, Hon. Uzo Azubuike, Chief Eze Nwanganga, Chief Sam Nwogu, Elder Godwin Nna, Chief Uzor Ihuka, and numerous others.

“I would like to extend my gratitude to APC stakeholders who were in attendance, including Chief Donatus Nwankpa, former Abia State Commissioner for Finance, Chief Obinna Oriaku, former House of Representatives member, Chief Emeka Atuma, APC National Welfare Secretary, Dr. Dan Okeke, 2023 APC Ohafia/Arochukwu Federal Constituency candidate, Chief Ben Godson, former Abia APC Publicity Secretary, Barr. Perfect Okorie, and other stakeholders in attendance.”