BREAKING: President Tinubu Makes Four New Crucial Appointments (FULL LIST)

President Tinubu has made four new crucial appointments in the power sector.


NaijaOnPoint Nigeria reports that President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of four new executive directors for the Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN).  


This Nigeria news platform understands that the appointment will be valid for a renewable term of four years. 


This was disclosed in a statement by the President’s spokesperson, Ajuri Ngelale, on Friday in Abuja.  



According to Ngelale, the appointment is geared towards enhancing the quality and quantity of electric power wheeled across the nation’s power grid.  


The appointment Is intended to enhance the reliability and increase the supply of electric power across the national electricity grid. 


The names of the appointees are:  

  • Engineer Oluwagbenga E.A. Ajiboye – Executive Director, Transmission Service Provider. 
  • Engineer Nafisatu Asabe Ali – Executive Director, Independent System Operations. 
  • Ochije Ogini Chukwuka – Executive Director, Finance & Accounts 
  • Abiodun Foluso Afolabi – Executive Director, Human Resources & Corporate Services  


Furthermore, NaijaOnPoint Nigeria reports that Ngelale mentioned that the president demands complete commitment from the appointees to fulfil the administration’s visionary and broad-ranging energy plans. 


“The President expects that these Nigerians who have been appointed on the strength of their experience, competence level, qualifications, character, and dedication will commit themselves wholly to realizing the innovative and expansive energy vision of his administration, in addition to delivering consistently excellent service to the Nigerian people,” he said.