adplus-dvertising
Technology

Google I/O 2024 keynote is today, you can watch it here

Google IO 2024 image 1 jpg.webp

Yet another Google I/O is before us. Google I/O 2024 kicks off today with Google’s annual keynote, which you can watch live if you want. The company will livestream that keynote on YouTube, as it usually does.

Google I/O 2024 keynote is taking place today, and you can watch it live

The link for the Google keynote is embedded below the article. The event will kick off at 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST / 7 PM CET / 6 PM BST / 5 PM UTC, in case you’re interested in tuning in.

If you’re in it for the hardware, well, you may end up being disappointed. Google already announced the Pixel 8a, which was expected to drop during Google I/O. This event will be all about the software, which is not surprising considering that it’s a developer’s conference.

Another thing to remember is that Google I/O 2024 is a two-day affair once again. Google reverted to an old format, as Google I/O will take place both today and tomorrow. The company’s keynote is what most people are interested in, though.

Android 15 will be talked about, and the same goes for Gemini

So, what can we expect? Google will talk about Android 15, that much is certain. The company saved some features to talk about during Google I/O, even though Android 15 won’t launch just yet, of course.

We’ll also hear more about Gemini, Google’s AI model. In fact, AI (Artificial Intelligence), will be mentioned a ton of times during the event. AI is the buzzword these days, and there’s no getting away from it.

Gemini will play a huge role in Google’s software products moving forward, though, including its search engine. Google will also talk more about various other software products, that’s for sure. We’ll probably hear more about Google Maps, Google Play Store, Google Chrome, and more.

Google could also end up teasing some of its upcoming smartphones

We could also get a teaser for some of the company’s upcoming devices. During last year’s Google I/O, the company basically confirmed the Pixel 8 series design. The same could happen this year, but for the Pixel 9 series and/or the Pixel Fold 2. It remains to be seen.

WATCH NOW

DOWNLOAD NOW