Mixed Reaction Trails Resignation Of Five More Commissioners Royal To FCT Minister Wike Resigns In One Day

wike commish

Mixed reactions have continued to elicit reactions from the mass resignation of commissioners in rivers state as another set of commissioners resign on Wednesday from the Fubara led government of rivers state.

Political pundits and social media enthusiastic have given various opinion pros and cons, while social media younger politicians hailed it as a welcome development, for younger generation to come up on the political ladder in the state.

What do you think?

However a Total of Nine Commissioners loyal to Wike have now resigned from Governor Sim Fubara’s government, some are resigning for a second time since the crisis.

Five Commissioners resigned today: They are;👇🏾

1- Commissioner for Education, Prince Chinedu

2- Commissioner for Housing, Gift Worlu.

3- Commissioner for Social Welfare, Inime Aguma

4- Commissioner for Environment, Austen Ben-Chioma.

5- Commissioner for Transport, Jacobson Nbina

Two Commissioners had earlier resigned after they were redeployed by Governor Sim Fubara. They are:👇🏾

1- Isaac Kamalu resigned commissioner after he was changed as the commissioner of Finance to the commissioner of Employment Generation and Economic Empowerment.

2- Zacchaeus Adangor resigned as commissioner after he was changed as the Commissioner for Justice and Attorney-General of Rivers State to the commissioner of Special Duties (Governor’s Office).

The last two resigned after they were given Federal Appointments by President Tinubu:👇🏾

1- Commissioner of Works, Dax George-Kelly resigned to take up his appointment as the Director-General of the Border Communities Development Agency (BCDA).

2- Emeka Woke resigned as Commissioner for Special Projects to take up his appointment as the CEO of Ogun-Osun River Basin Development Authority.

The remaining commissioners are adjudged to be loyal to Governor Sim Fubara and new commissioners are expected to be appointed in the coming days, presented to the house of assembly for confirmation in order to replace the commissioners who resigned.