adplus-dvertising
Sports

Nigeria boss Garba reacts to Golden Eaglets’ MRI test results ahead of WAFU B U17 Championship

GNT3kyyWEAACmCe 1

Golden Eaglets head coach Manu Garba has expressed his satisfaction after the latest MRI test results confirmed the eligibility of all his 20 players for the WAFU B U17 Championship. The tournament kicks off in Accra, Ghana, on Wednesday.

On Tuesday, the Confederation of African Football announced that all 20 Nigerian players passed the MRI tests, validating the pre-departure tests conducted by the Nigeria Football Federation. This ensures that the entire squad is eligible to compete and defend the title won last year in Ghana.

“We are happy about the results,” a delighted Manu Garba said, as per Premium Times.
“Having the whole squad available for the tournament puts our minds at rest. The players have been responding well to training, and the weather here is similar to what we experienced in Abuja.
“Our primary objective is to secure one of the two tickets to the Africa U17 Cup of Nations. We will take it one match at a time, starting with our opening game against Burkina Faso on Thursday.”

The Eaglets will begin their title defense against Burkina Faso at the University Stadium on Thursday, 16 May, with kickoff at 3 pm Ghana time (4 pm Nigeria time). They will then face Niger Republic on Sunday, 19 May (6 pm Ghana, 7 pm Nigeria), and Togo on Wednesday, 22 May (4 pm Ghana, 5 pm Nigeria).

The match against Niger Republic will also be held at the University Stadium, while the clash with Togo will take place at the Accra Sports Stadium.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/sports/football/694449-wafu-b-u17-championship-nigerias-golden-eaglets-pass-age-test.html

WATCH NOW

DOWNLOAD NOW