Tinubu Approves Reconstitution Of 15-Man NSWG For NEITI

George Akume e1686468892990

President Bola Tinubu has given his consent for the formation of a 15-member National Stakeholders’ Working Group (NSWG) for the Nigeria Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (NEITI).

The NSWG will be led by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Sen. George Akume.

A statement released on Monday by the director of information in the office of the SGF, Segun Omohiosen, revealed the members to include: “Executive Chairman, Federal Inland Revenue Service, (FIRS), Zacch Adedeji, member government representative; group chief executive officer, NNPC Ltd, Mele Kyari, member representative of extractive companies (oil and gas); Oghenegwueke Ajafia, member representative, Oil Producers Trade Section, Lagos Chamber of Commerce (OPTS); president, Miners Association of Nigeria, Dele Ayanleke; member representative of extractive companies (mining).”

Others, according to the statement, are: “Representative of the Civil Member (to be elected by the CSOs). The OSGF has written to the CSOs through NEITI to elect & present their representative, and the process is on.
Member representative of Women/ Geo-scientist, former president, Association of Professional Women Engineers. Extractive Industries Expert, Nkechi Isigwe; president NUPENG, Comrade Williams Apkoreha, member representative of Industries Union in oil and gas; Musa Abdullahi Lawan, member representative of North-West

“Zone; Abubakar Mu’Azu, member representative of North–East Zone; Amb. Matthew Sunday Adoli, member representative from North-Central Zone; Olasupo, Abdel-Jeleel Taiwo, member representative of South-West; Chief Israel Ikechukwu Ikwuegbu, member representative of South-East; Dr. Stephen Leo Akpan, member representative of South-South; and Dr. Orji Ogbonnaya Orji Secretary to the NSWG.

“Executive Secretary/CEO (in office on five-year single tenure) The inauguration of the Board will be announced in due course.”

&copy 2024 Naijaonpoint, a division of NOP Media Inc.